Back in 2005, when T20 format cricket was introduced, it has become the most favorable and befitting format for Pakistani cricketers. Pakistani bowling line had continued to outperform other teams on various pitches in the newest format at that time. It is evident that Pakistani bowlers have made quite an impression.

The ICC bowling ranking has been dominated by the Pakistani spinners and pacers for a long time. By naming a few of them such as Saeed Ajmal, Umar Gul, Shahid Afridi, Muhammad Hafeez, and Sohail Tanveer, we can say that they have given quite a hard time to the batsmen of opposing teams. The victories of the Pakistani team in T20I cricket is mainly due to the bowlers, especially while defending the total.

After securing a total of 150+, the first loss that Pakistan had faced was during the T20 World Cup semi-final against Australia in 2010. Even a massive total of 192 in the shortest-format game had not been helpful for Pakistan and Michael Hussey’s sensational innings made us lose the match by merely 6 runs.

Out of 154 T20I matches that Pakistan has played, we have only lost 56. The credit for 93 splendid winnings should be given to the bowlers. While it is necessary to mention here that in defending the total of 150 or more runs, Pakistan has just lost 5 matches to date.

Here is the list of all-time ICC T20I bowling rankings and we can see that the Pakistani bowlers have dominated the top ten list with Umar Gul on number 1 position.

Rank Player Rating 
1 Umar Gul 857 
Samuel Badree 855 
Daniel Vettori 850 
Sunil Narine 817 
Rashid Khan 816 
6 Shahid Afridi 814 
Imran Tahir 795 
8 Saeed Ajmal 788 
9 Imad Wasim 780 
10 Shadab Khan 769 
ICC T20I all-time bowling rankings

This is the list of T20I best bowlers of all-time, however, the latest rankings have still got Imad Wasim and Shadab Khan on the 8th and 9th rank.